Staff

Aaronson Bell

Aaronson Bell

Operations & Technology Assistant
aaronson@uchicago.edu
773.834.3383
Peter Gillette

Peter Gillette

Academic Affairs and Operations Manager
ptgillette@uchicago.edu
773.702.2089

Contact me for

Music Department Admissions
Academic Advising in the Music PhD Program
Course Scheduling/Offerings
Course Registration
Student Travel Awards and Reimbursements

Landon Hegedus

Landon Hegedus

Communications and Production Assistant, UChicago Presents
landonh@uchicago.edu
773.705.8068

Contact me for

General UCP information
Questions or concerns about UCP communications (digital communications, print materials, social media, website content)
Program book content
Questions about the Sponsor-a-Student program

About

Landon is an arts administrator, saxophonist, and composer originally from Austin, TX. He holds a bachelors degree in Music from Northwestern University, and has been a member of the UChicago Presents staff since 2017.

Berthold Hoeckner

Berthold Hoeckner

Chair, Department of Music
Professor of Music and the Humanities in the College
bhoeckne@uchicago.edu
773.702.7629

Berthold Hoeckner is a music historian specializing in 19th- and 20th-century music. Research interests include aesthetics, Adorno, music and literature, film music and visual culture, the psychology and neuroscience of music. Awards and fellowships include the Alfred Einstein Award of the American Musicological Society (1998), a Humboldt Research Fellowship (2001/2), a Mellon New Directions Fellowship (2006/7), and a Faculty Fellowship at the Franke Institute of the Humanities (2012/13). He was Lead Researcher in a three-year research project on somatic wisdom at the Center of Social and Cognitive Neuroscience and is currently Principal Investigator in a new research project studying the relationship between wisdom and humility Programming the Absolute: Nineteenth-Century German Music and the Hermeneutics of the Moment, was published by Princeton University Press in 2002; Apparitions: New Perspectives on Adorno and Twentieth-Century Music by Routledge in 2006. He has taught at Chicago since 1994.

Selected Publications

Amy Iwano

Amy Iwano

Executive Director, UChicago Presents
iwano@uchicago.edu
773.702.1233

Contact me for

Programming collaboration ideas with UChicago Presents

About

Amy Iwano is Executive Director of the University of Chicago Presents, the professional concert series presenting classical, early, contemporary, world, and jazz music, serving in this position since April 2012, after 18 years as Executive Director of The Chicago Chamber Musicians. She is a board member for New Music Chicago, an Advisory Board member for the Collaborative Arts Institute of Chicago, an Executive Board member for New Music USA, and served on the curatorial board of the Ear Taxi Festival 2016.

Scott Landvatter

Scott Landvatter

Bibliographer for Music and Dance
slandvat@uchicago.edu
773.702.8447

Contact me for

Special Orders
Bibliographic Instruction
Research Assistance

Daniel Meyers

Daniel Meyers

Marketing Coordinator
meyersd@uchicago.edu
773.834.7965

Contact me for

Marketing partnerships
Questions about concerts or events
To share your music-related event with UChicago

Ken Orgel

Ken Orgel

Piano Technician
orgel@kopiano.com
Angela Marina Risi

Angela Marina Risi

Department Assistant
amrisi@uchicago.edu
773.702.8484
Maria Savannah

Maria Savannah

Performance Program Coordinator
msavannah@uchicago.edu
773.702.9075

Contact me for

Fulton Hall inquiries
Performance Program ensembles
Private lesson instructor & instrument inquiries
General scheduling questions & practice room requests

Claire Snarski

Claire Snarski

Graphic Designer
csnarski@uchicago.edu
773.834.3927
Margo Strebig

Margo Strebig

Director of Communications and Public Relations
mstrebig@uchicago.edu
773.702.3427
Trista Trone

Trista Trone

Student Affairs Administrator
ttrone@uchicago.edu