Anne Robertson to succeed Robert Kendrick as Music Department Chair

The Music Department is happy to announce that Prof. Anne Walters Robertson will serve as Chair of Department starting in July. Professor Robertson has a great deal of leadership experience having served as Chair from 1992-1998 and Deputy Provost for Research and Education from 2001-2004. She has also served as Co-Chair of the OPUS Campaign of the American Musicological Society and President of the American Musicological Society. She will be serving a three year term. Please join us in congratulating Professor Robertson on her new title and also thanking Professor Robert Kendrick for his service as interim chair for the past year.