Concert Stream: SOUND/SITES – Eugenia Jeong, piano

Eugenia Jeong

November 11, 2021 | 7:30PM

Eugenia Jeong, piano

$20; $25 with reception | $5 Students

Concert premieres at 7:30 pm CST on Thursday, November 11 and will be available until 11:59 pm CST on Thursday, November 18.


Robert Schumann: Arabeske, Op. 18
Avner Dorman: Azerbaijani Dance
Dia Succari: La Nuit du Destin
Shulamit Ran: Connecting the Dots
Dongryul Lee: Lessons on Light and Darkness
Younghi Pagh-Paan: Pa-Mun (Ripples on Water)
Jean Ahn: Folksong Revisit
Ryun-Hee Kim: Kkum (Dream)

Luminous pianist  Eugenia Jeong presents a masterfully curated virtual concert of solo works by Korean, Israeli, and Syrian composers in the still beauty of Bond Chapel and the impressive Gothic form of the International House. Exploring music from North and South Korea and the Middle East, this program highlights composers from two greatly conflicted locations in the modern world. Jeong’s deeply personal program urges the listener to consider the varied perspectives of the featured composers. Join us for a reception following the initial stream for a chance to meet the artist. Stream is available on demand through November 18.

Presented in partnership with UChicago Presents, the Department of Music, International House, and Rockefeller Memorial Chapel.