Tea Time Concert Series

TTC_webpage.jpg

The Tea Time Concert Series, formerly Noontime Concert Series, includes a wide variety of musical genres, instruments and repertoire selections featuring both student and faculty performers from the University of Chicago as well as professional musicians from the Chicagoland area.  

Each concert is free and open to the public, every Thursday afternoon in Fulton Recital Hall (fourth floor of Goodspeed Hall). Complimentary tea and cookies are served in the Fulton Hall lobby at 4:15 pm and the concert begins promptly at 4:30 pm.

2016 SPRING QUARTER SCHEDULE

Thursday, March 31
Devon Borowski, vocalist

Thursday, April 7
Zachary Manning, percussionist

Thursday, April 14
Percussion Ensemble

Thursday, April 21
South Asian Music Ensemble

Thursday, April 28
Chamber Music Showcase

Thursday, May 5
Piano Showcase

Thursday, May 12
Vocal Showcase

Thursday, May 19
Jazz Combo

Thursday, May 26
Emily Ann Granger, harp

Thursday, June 2
Daniel Schlosberg, piano & Wesley Dunnagan, tenor
 

2016 WINTER QUARTER SCHEDULE

Thursday, January 14
University of Chicago Camerata

Thursday, January 21
Eugenia Cheng, piano and Kaitlin Foley, soprano

Thursday, January 28
Early Music Ensemble

Thursday, February 4
Percussion Ensemble

Thursday, February 11
Piano Showcase

Thursday, February 18
Jazz Combo

Thursday, February 25
Vocal Showcase

Thursday, March 3
Chamber Music Showcase

Thursday, March 10
Members of the East View Park Chamber Players
 

2015 AUTUMN QUARTER SCHEDULE

Thursday, October 15
Piano Showcase: New Students

Thursday, October 22
Carolyn Enger, concert pianist

Thursday, October 29
Rachel Blumenthal, flute

Thursday, November 5
Vocal Showcase Concert

Thursday, November 12
Jazz Combo

Thursday, November 19
Piano Showcase: Returning Students

Thursday, November 26
NO CONCERT (Thanksgiving)

Thursday, December 3
Jiyoung Jeoung, piano